Lesson Plans


So Saturday or Sunday is typically my lesson plan day. We have finished up for the week and we are getting ready for the new week. I assume it’s the same for other homeschoolers and traditional school teachers.

Lesson plans for me right now are not too extensive. I use Bob Jones for the majority of my kid’s school, and they lay everything out for me. I write in my lesson plan book the different pages we are covering each day, then pull the pages for the week. Each child has a file folder for each day, and I simply insert the pages they need into the appropriate folder.

At the beginning of the school year, I went ahead and did 6 weeks worth of lesson plans in my book. Each weekend, now, I simply have to pull pages. It’s worked out so far. It means I spend a shorter amount of time each weekend on lesson plans, which is nice. Speaking of lesson plans, off I go….

How do you do your lesson plans for the week ahead?

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

