School’s Out


This has been our first full week of summer. I know, I know, it’s only mid-April. But we have finished our school books for the year! We did start pretty early, the first of August, and we didn’t follow the public school as far as break, so we are finished. This has led me to the realization that This is going to be a loooong summer! My children are already going at it.

Besides finishing school, we also canceled out cable two weeks ago. Needless to say, my children are driving each other (and me!) crazy. My goal this summer (besides possibly moving) is to keep them involved in crafts, outdoor activities and trying to help them play by themselves. Any tips on teaching them to play imaginatively with their blocks, Legos and dolls?

Reading during summer

My kids love to read, so we will be hitting up the library constantly this summer, even more than we usually do.

My other goal this summer is to keep this blog updated as much as possible. I’ll be posting crafts that we do, crafts that I WISH we could do and travails from my husband’s job search.

The job search has been going on since November. It’s been a rough few months, especially recently as we are going to be on 60-days notice at our rental house pretty soon. We are fortunate that he currently has a job; we just want to move on. It’s like a balancing act while riding a merry-go-round, and we don’t know when the ride will be over.

But above all, I’ll just try to keep the blog fun and fresh.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

